top of page
USATodayCover.jpg

And everywhere you like to buy books.

“A high stakes, high octane thrill ride!

Lindstrom is the real deal.”

ROBERT DUGONI

Bestselling author of The Tracy Crosswhite Series

From four-time Emmy-nominated actor Jon Lindstrom of General Hospital, Bosch, and True Detective fame, comes a gripping debut thriller set in the dark underbelly of Hollywood, perfect for fans of Alex Finlay and Jeffrey Deaver.

 

Winston Greene, a has-been film star, wakes one morning to find his six-year-old granddaughter at his bedside—traumatized, unattended, and gripping onto a thumb drive. She comes bearing video proof that her mother, Win’s troubled adult daughter, has been kidnapped by a murderous gang demanding all his “movie money” for her safe return. But what they don’t know is…his movie money is long gone. 

 

Unable to go to the police for fear the kidnappers will make good on their promise to kill his daughter, Winston turns to two close friends—a legendary Hollywood stuntman and a disgraced former LAPD detective who used to consult on Win’s cop films. 

 

There’s no easy way out for Winston or his daughter—the gang is violent and willing to do anything to get the money they’re after, and Winston begins to realize that to get his daughter back, he’ll have to beat the kidnappers at their own game. 

 

This propulsive and tense thriller will transport readers to the seedier side of LA, depicted in bold prose by a Hollywood insider.

"ONE OF THE MOST MOST-ANTICIPATED BOOKS OF 2024"

SUBSCRIBE to my handy-dandy NEWSLETTER!

Thanks for subscribing!

PUBLICITY INQUIRIES

Dulce Botello

Marketing/Subsidiary Rights

Crooked Lane Books

email

LITERARY CONTACT

Liza Fleissig

Liza Royce Agency

 ‭(917) 597-8004‬

email

bottom of page